NABHO 25th Anniversary Logo, Advocating since 1997

 Friday, September 16, 2022


Thank you to all who joined us to reflect on our past and celebrate 25 years of advocacy for behavioral health in Nebraska!

Senators Arch, Pansing Brooks, and Cavanaugh (pictured above) joined our festivities, along with representatives from the Department of Health and Human Services, the Division of Behavioral Health, and Probation.

NABHO timeline, 1983 NACMHC formed, 1985 NASAD formed, 1997 NABHO formed

Some of the earliest members of NABHO reflected on NABHO's past and on future opportunities for advocacy. Pictured below (left to right): Pat Connell, Boys Town; Topher Hansen, CenterPointe; Jay Conrad, Houses of Hope; Dave Griek, MC; Beth Baxter, Region 3; and Susan Henrie, South Central Behavioral Health Services.











 We very much appreciate the guiding efforts of our MC, Dave Griek! You can find him on NTV! He helped create a non-profit organization known as the Central Nebraska LOSS (Local Outreach to Suicide Survivors) team in the Kearney area. 

Photo of Dave Griek, MC for the Anniversary Celebration

Many thanks to our generous sponsors!

Beacon Health Options logo Nebraska Total Care Logo
Beacon Health Options Nebraska Total Care
United Healthcare Logo


Mid-America Addiction Technology Transfer Center logo

UnitedHealthcare Mid-America Addiction Technology Transfer Center
Rural Drug Addiction Research Center LogoMinority Health Disparities Initiative Logo Janssen Pharmaceuticals Logo
RDAR & MHDI Janssen Pharmaceuticals
Hope Spoke Logo



HopeSpoke BHECN
CenterPointe Logo


Medica Logo

CenterPointe Medica
Lutheran Family Services Logo Boys Town National Research Hospital Logo
Lutheran Family Services Boys Town National Research Hospital




 Pinnacle Bank Logo
American Communications Group  Pinnacle Bank