Board & Staff

Pictured Above (from left to right): Sadie Thompson, Marilyn Rhoten, Dave Miers, Chase Francl, Bob Shueey, Nicole Kauk, Julia Hebenstreit, Katie McLeese -Stephenson. (June 21, 2019)


Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee represents a cross-section of our membership and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization. 

  • Brenda Mueller - President - Houses of Hope
  • Julia Hebenstreit - Past President - The KIM Foundation
  • Katie McLeese Stephenson - President Elect - HopeSpoke
  • Bob Shueey - Secretary - South Central Behavioral Health
  • Topher Hansen - Treasurer - Center Pointe
  • Heather Bird - VP Adult Services - Heartland Family Service
  • Danielle Smith - VP Consumer Affairs - Wellbeing Initiative
  • Stephanie Knight - VP Acute Care - Fillmore County Hospital
  • Dennis Vollmer - VP Children's Services - Boys Town

Executive Director - Annette Dubas 

Our Executive Director has a strong commitment to serving our many members and ensures that NABHO members receive all of their entitled benefits as well as professionally representing the Association's interests and priorities at all times .